District TOY

January 30, 2023 - May 31, 2023

Congratulations to Emily Murphy, Kindergarten teacher at Suwannee Springcrest Elementary, for winning District Teacher of the Year.

Murphy says, "I’m humbled and honored to have been awarded District Teacher of the Year for Suwannee County. I believe our schools are the best choice for high quality education. I’m excited to get to share our greatness with the rest of the state. It is a pleasure to get to work alongside so many wonderful educators everyday.  I’m thankful for the opportunity to get to represent teachers across the district.”